Essentials

The Chuysky Trakt ride starts in Biysk on 5th of July, 2021.

Qualification is required.

Number of participants is limited to one hundred.

Registration fee is to be announced in January of 2021.

The registration takes place a day before the start, which is 4th July.

Frequently Asked Questions

Registration

The online registration will start in January 2021.

The pre-ride registration will take place near the place where the ride starts. We will share the details later.

How to get to Biysk?

It depends on where you come from.

If you come from Altay or neighbourhood such as Novosibirsk, Kemerovo, and Tomsk regions, the website of the Biysk bus station (no English translation, sorry) may be helpful, but we'd bet you already know the best way to get to Biysk from where you live.

Trains are convenient to travel to average distances. You can browse the schedules and buy tickets at the Russian Railways website; please note that Biysk is spelled as Biisk there. For your information, here is a quote from the rules: "Bicycles must be disassembled and packed, and then kept on the baggage shelves so they do not bother other passengers. The fare for each bicycle is as much as for 10 kg of baggage. You may also put your bicycle into the baggage compartment."

The airports nearest to Biysk are: Gorno-Altaysk (code RGK, 82 km from Biysk), Barnaul (BAX, 133 km), and Novokuznetsk (NOZ, 183 km); the nearest international airport that receives flights from Europe is Tolmachevo in Novosibirsk (OVB, about 350 km). For your information, Aeroflot takes bicycles with no additional charge. Please find details at the website of the airline.

The bus route no. 111E connects Tolmachevo with the Novosibirsk-Glavniy railway station and with the Novosibirsk bus station. The bus schedule is available at the website of the bus station (no English translation, sorry), the trains schedule—at the Russian Railways website; please note that Biysk is spelled as Biisk there.

And, finally, there is an special option. You may consider renting a car in Novosibirsk and making your way to Biysk via the R-256 highway, which is also known as Chuysky trakt.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance with planning your travel.

On the back: The valley of Chuya River

The valley of Chuya River. Photo by Alexey Zyryanov

Самое главное

Веломарафон «Чуйский тракт» стартует 5 июля 2021 года в городе Бийске.

Для участия в веломарафоне требуется квалификация.

Максимальное количество участников — 100 человек.

Регистрационный взнос станет известен в январе 2021 года.

Предстартовая регистрация будет проходить накануне старта, 4 июля.

Вопросы и ответы

Регистрация

Онлайн-регистрация участников откроется в январе 2021 года.

Предстартовая регистрация участников будет проходить на месте старта, подробности будут позже.

Как добраться до Бийска?

Смотря откуда.

Если вы едете из Алтайского края, Республики Алтай или одной из ближайших областей — Новосибирской, Кемеровской или Томской — возможно, вам пригодится сайт Бийского автовокзала, но вы наверняка и сами лучше нас знаете, как вам удобнее всего доехать.

Для путешествий на средние расстояния удобен пассажирский поезд. На сайте РЖД можно посмотреть расписание и купить билет по любому маршруту. На всякий случай процитируем правила: «Велосипеды разрешается перевозить в разобранном и упакованном виде на местах для ручной клади или вместе с перевозящими их пассажирами в вагоне таким образом, чтобы не мешать другим пассажирам. За каждый велосипед, перевозимый в поезде, взимается плата по тарифу багажа весом в 10 кг. Также велосипеды можно перевозить в багажных купе.»

Ближайшие к Бийску аэропорты находятся в Горно-Алтайске (код аэропорта RGK, расстояние до Бийска — 82 км), Барнауле (BAX, 133 км) и Новокузнецке (NOZ, 183 км), ближайший международный аэропорт, принимающий рейсы из Европы — это Толмачёво в Новосибирске (OVB, примерно 350 км). Напоминаем, что авиакомпания «Аэрофлот» бесплатно провозит велосипеды. Подробности — на сайте авиакомпании.

От Толмачёво до железнодорожного вокзала «Новосибирск-главный» и новосибирского автовокзала ходит автобус №111Э. Расписание автобусных рейсов «Новосибирск — Бийск» можно посмотреть на сайте автовокзала, расписание поездов — на сайте РЖД.

Напоследок — экзотический вариант. Вы можете арендовать в Новосибирске автомобиль и доехать до Бийска по автодороге Р-256 «Чуйский тракт».

Пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами, если вам требуется помощь в планировании вашей поездки.

На фоне: Долина Яломана

Долина Яломана. Автор фото — Алексей Зырянов